Home Forums Brain 2 March 2021 Discussion

• Ivy Walker

Administrator
    March 26, 2021 at 1:47 pm

testing

• Allyson Duffin-Dalton

June 14, 2021 at 7:25 pm

I have three practice clients through EBI, so I will reference each of them as C1, C2 and C3.

C1- Working with this client has helped me understand life for an older (50+) individual. This client is newly single, struggling with finding a partner, working somewhere that is draining and disrespectful to their nature and path, and wanting to change their future and plans.

C2- This client and I have been working together for about 8 months, off and on, and with varying intensity. Working with this client has been a real treat as I get to see their journey and growth real time.

C3- I have only been working with this client for about 2 months, but the relationship has progressed and we have both become more open in our coaching techniques, styles, and experiences.

I start all of my sessions with “When you woke up this morning, what was it like to be you?” I feel this helps ground my client, instead of them thinking “When I get into my session tonight I’m going to talk about this problem I had on Monday and how it pissed me off