Home Forums Open Vision Discussion

• Jenna

October 17, 2018 at 1:09 pm

I definitely found this practice to be a bit more difficult for me than the surround sound. It took a lot of focus to concentrate on seeing more around me without actually moving my eyes. I know I am occasionally guilty of of not being aware of. my surroundings, and this practice will help me be aware of myself more often. As a outdoor enthusiast I spend as much time as I can in the wilderness and different kind of habitats, and understand the importance of being aware of what is around you at all times. Practicing open vision can be beneficial for survival as well as mental clarity and relaxation. In a society full of distractions, this seems that it will be a good trick to slow down and focus on what is important. Can’t wait to keep practicing!

• Tisha

July 23, 2022 at 8:46 am

I found this practice to be easier than surround sound as I already practice it in a way. I started riding motorcycles a few years ago and you really do have to keep an eye on all directions, so when I set down at the creek to widen my gaze I found it very easy to focus on left and right vision. It was very relaxing and calming. I was able to see things happening without having to look directly at them. I definitely feel like I am very aware of my vision field now and find myself actively using this practice and being aware of it.

• teriseangelina

December 1, 2018 at 5:56 pm

I gaze around the forest and move my eyes around, look at the beautiful butterflies, and focus what I see and dream about it. I have been practicing my open vision and seeing animals.

• tgvance72

December 20, 2018 at 6:42 am